Law Society of the Northwest Territories

Practicing in the North

The Northwest Territories is an excellent place to start or better a legal career. Find out more information under Prospects.

The Law Society of the Northwest Territories is the governing body for all lawyers in the NWT.  Its mandate is to ensure the public is well-served by a legal profession that is independent, responsible and responsive.



Arctic Obiter

Download the current issue:








Twitter Updates

RT @MinPeterMacKay: Félicitations à ma collègue, Stéphanie Vallée, la nouvelle ministre de la justice du Québec #polcan
[less than a minute ago.]  

RT @CBA_News: Canada's Charter of Rights and Freedoms was signed 32 years ago today! Happy #Charter Day! #law #rights
[6 days ago.]  

RT @shaunpdean: RT @YK_Centre: NWT Human Rights Commission Show and Tell contest.
[7 days ago.]  

RT @gilliancalder: Please share: MT “@amberlynprince: ... I hope this legal tool-kit will be helpful to Aboriginal women in BC and…http://t…
[7 days ago.]  

RT @mcinnescooper: Listen to @privacylawyer tonight with @KHounsellCTV about Social Insurance Numbers taken in #Heartbleed…
[8 days ago.]  

Related Sites

Northwest Territories Law Foundation

Canadian Bar Association (NWT Branch)

Northwest Territories Courts

Department of Justice
Government of the Northwest Territories